Senate District 33  the Fighting 33rd consists of the communities of:

Corcoran Medina
Chanhassen (parts) Minnetonka Beach
Deephaven Minnetrista
Excelsior Mound
Greenfield Orono
Greenwood Shorewood
Independence Spring Park
Long Lake St. Bonifacius
Loretto Tonka Bay
Maple Plain Wayzata


SD 33 is divided into two MN House Districts: 33A and 33B. Click on the district numbers to view maps of each.

SD 33 is part of the 3rd Congressional District. Information on the population demographics for SD 33 can be found here.

DFL Senate District 33 operates under its Constitution (and Bylaws) that defines the SD 33 Central Committee as the governing body between conventions.

The Central Committee consists of the Executive Committee (Officers and Directors elected at the convention) and the Precinct Chairs (elected at the caucuses). In general, the Central Committee meets monthly (typically on the first Wednesday of each month) – check the Calendar page for current meeting schedule.

DFL Senate District 33 Officers

Cathy Olson, Chair –
Leroy Krueger, Vice Chair –
Paul O’Shea, Outreach Officer –
Jackie Drury, Secretary –
Melissa Martinson, Treasurer –
John Borowicz, Deputy Treasurer –

DFL Senate District 33 Directors

Cary Bacall, Director –
Angela Bernhardt, Director –
Joe Casey
, Director –
Valerie Coykendall
, Director –
Theresa Ditter, Director –
Tim Duff, Director –
Dan Hollinger, Director –
Stephanie Holte, Director –
Anne Leland, Director –
Todd Mikkelson, Director –
Dave Olson, Technology –
Sherrie Pugh, Director –
Matthew Resch, Director –
Paula Savage, Director –