Senate District 33  the Fighting 33rd consists of the communities of:

Corcoran Medina
Chanhassen (parts) Minnetonka Beach
Deephaven Minnetrista
Excelsior Mound
Greenfield Orono
Greenwood Shorewood
Independence Spring Park
Long Lake St. Bonifacius
Loretto Tonka Bay
Maple Plain Wayzata

 

SD 33 is divided into two MN House Districts: 33A and 33B. Click on the district numbers to view maps of each.

SD 33 is part of the 3rd Congressional District. Information on the population demographics for SD 33 can be found here.

DFL Senate District 33 operates under its Constitution and ByLaws that defines the SD 33 Central Committee as the governing body between conventions.

The Central Committee consists of the Executive Committee (Officers and Directors elected at the convention) and the Precinct Chairs (elected at the caucuses). In general, the Central Committee meets monthly (typically on the first Wednesday of each month) – check the Calendar page or monthly activities posts for current meeting schedule.

DFL Senate District 33 Officers

Cathy Olson, Chair – c.olson@dflsd33.org
Leroy Krueger, Vice Chair – l.krueger@dflsd33.org
Stephanie Holte, Outreach Officer – s.holte@dflsd33.org
Sandra Jones, Secretary – s.jones@dflsd33.org
Melissa Martinson, Treasurer – m.martinson@dflsd33.org
John Borowicz, Deputy Treasurer – j.borowicz@dflsd33.org

DFL Senate District 33 Directors

Valerie Coykendall, Director – v.coykendall@dflsd33.org
Jackie Drury, Director – j.drury@dflsd33.org
Tim Duff, Director – t.duff@dflsd33.org
Cary Giese, Director c.giese@dflsd33.org
Dan Hollinger
, Director – d.hollinger@dflsd33.org
Lynn Holman, Director –  l.holman@dflsd33.org
Anne Leland, Director – a.leland@dflsd33.org
Todd Mikkelson, Director – t.mikkelson@dflsd33.org
Dave Olson, Director – d.olson@dflsd33.org
Paul O’Shea, Director – p.oshea@dflsd33.org
Sherrie Pugh
, Director – s.pugh@dflsd33.org
Matthew Resch, Director – m.resch@dflsd33.org
Stephanie Sisneros, Director – s.sisneros@dflsd33.org
Paula Savage, Director – p.savage@dflsd33.org
Max Taubenberger, Director –  m.taubenberger@dflsd33.org