Senate District 33 consists of the communities of Corcoran, parts of Chanhassen, Deephaven, Excelsior, Greenfield, Greenwood, Independence, Long Lake, Loretto, Maple Plain, Medina, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, Orono, Shorewood, Spring Park, St. Bonifacius, Tonka Bay, and Wayzata.

SD 33 is divided into two MN House Districts: 33A and 33B. Click on the district numbers to view maps of each.

SD 33 is part of the 3rd Congressional District. Information on the population demographics for SD 33 can be found here.

DFL Senate District 33 operates under its Constitution (and Bylaws) that defines the SD 33 Central Committee as the governing body between conventions.

The Central Committee consists of the Executive Committee (Officers and Directors elected at the convention) and the Precinct Chairs (elected at the caucuses). In general, the Central Committee meets monthly (typically on the first Wednesday of each month) – check the Calendar page for current meeting schedule.

DFL Senate District 33 Officers

Cathy Olson, Chair – c.olson@dflsd33.org
Leroy Krueger, Vice Chair – l.krueger@dflsd33.org
Paul O’Shea, Outreach Officer – p.oshea@dflsd33.org
Jackie Drury, Secretary – j.drury@dflsd33.org
Melissa Martinson, Treasurer – m.martinson@dflsd33.org
John Borowicz, Deputy Treasurer – j.borowicz@dflsd33.org

DFL Senate District 33 Directors

Cary Bacall, Director – c.bacall@dflsd33.org
Angela Bernhardt, Director – a.bernhardt@dflsd33.org
Joe Casey
, Director – j.casey@dflsd33.org
Valerie Coykendall
, Director – v.coykendall@dflsd33.org
Theresa Ditter, Director – t.ditter@dflsd33.org
Tim Duff, Director – t.duff@dflsd33.org
Dan Hollinger, Director – d.hollinger@dflsd33.org
Stephanie Holte, Director – s.holte@dflsd33.org
Anne Leland, Director – a.leland@dflsd33.org
Todd Mikkelson, Director – t.mikkelson@dflsd33.org
Dave Olson, Technology – d.olson@dflsd33.org
Sherrie Pugh, Director – s.pugh@dflsd33.org
Matthew Resch, Director – m.resch@dflsd33.org
Paula Savage, Director – p.savage@dflsd33.org